Live, love, laugh

By Rianka

Capital M

An easy going Sunday in our normal weekend. Yes, I will keep calling it that, because it felt great. Not doing anything touristy, without regret. I felt like I was actually living in Beijing ;)

Today Beth was treating Marlene and me on a very fancy brunch. We got this idea because it was Easter last week, and normally Beth has a big brunch around that time. She heard about this restaurant from some friends who went to the same one in Shanghai.
I dressed up in the morning and we arrived there at 11.30. Beth reserved us a table at the terrace and we had an amazing view over Tian'an men Square, as you can see. The food was amazing, the place was very fancy and the company was wonderful. I ate flapjacks, 5 different kinds of meat and sorbet. Oh, and let's not forget the cocktail and the amazingly cold water. We sat there for almost three hours I think.
It was a wonderful treat and I felt very spoiled. So I want to thank Beth again for this (because I am sure she will read this).

After this fancy brunch, we were all feeling a little bit lazy and we decided just to go for some shopping in the street around the corner. I bought some really quite Chinese shoes and some more souvenirs.

When I got home in the evening I got on skype where I talked to one of my friends for more than two hours. We had a whole lot of catching up to do. And when I finally said goodbye to her and went to bed, I realized I still forgot to tell her a few things..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.