down the bunny hole

By flopsybunny

New life

I tried for hours yesterday to upload this picture but it just wouldn't let me. Contacted blip who said that the site was abnormally busy last night but everybody else seems to have been able to blip.......it's a conspiracy against flopsies!!

Anyway, here it is.....

I spotted this egg underneath the patio table and I thought it would make a nice blip. So inbetween showers I went outside to retrieve it, I really like the delicate blue colour & liked the way it sat on the wet wooden table. At first I thought it was a blackbird egg but having done a very brief bit of research, their eggs appear to be more mottled, so I now think it belongs to a song thrush.......if I'm mistaken please let me know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.