Snips and Snaps

By NLN

Shadow of the Gate

Spotted this lovely example of Victorian ironwork on my way into work this morning and thought it would make a good blip. I love the craftsmanship in this beautiful gate. I've blipped a couple of images of St Michael and All Angels before and there's more to go back to. At lunch time there was the added bonus of the sun casting the shadow of the gate onto the pavement. I'd like to say I'd planned this, but hey - just lucky.

I've been reminded that this is my 300th blip which although I knew was coming up I didn't realise was today! Glad really as I think I would have felt under pressure to deliver something special, which can be a recipe for disaster on occasions.

So glad I joined the blip community, it continues to inspire and motivate me to learn more. I'm constantly amazed by the creativity and talent you all display in your images. Like many of you I don't find it easy to find subjects during week, and then have far too many at the weekend. Looking back it's a mixed bag, reflecting the time and opportunity available, but I can also see an improvement over the 300 days of blipping.

Love to see what you all blip and can often recognise the blipper from the image. I think our blips reflect our interests and a certain style or choice of subject material does seem to develop. Hope that I can continue my daily contributions at least to 365. I really appreciate your comments and feedback.

Off to the Lakes for the weekend, so will come back with far too many blips and then will be back to scratching around on Monday! Have a wonderful weekend whatever you're doing :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.