All About Nothing'

By IGoByJonny

Baseball

Baseball is one of my favorite sports. I signed up to manage and the owner of the league said ''I was iffy about you managing Jonny. I wasn't going to let you''. Now, he stated this to me in the beginning of the season, couple of the other coaches on the other team would try to bring me down because I am so young. I was gifted of taking over the Yankees! Us being the underdog, we came out with the record of 6-4, coming in 2nd place.

Being able to have those kids under my hand, parents trusting me and relying on me, it was amazing. Being able to teach them one of the sports I love, it was a gift from God and I am ready to do it again! This experience was great! It made me more mature and it felt good just to be around them.

Now that the season is in the books, the owner of the league comes up to me and says: ''Jonny, I appreciate everything you did this season for me. You proved me wrong and I hope to see you again next season''.

Remember, never judge a book by it's cover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.