Roll

On a cultural roll at the end of the week.

Got to see The Hunger Games last night and it was pretty great, helped in part by sitting on a huge leather sofa with my feet up at The Dominion in one of their gold screens.

Tonight it was a trip to the ballet to see A Streetcar Named Desire with my mum, a belated mother's day treat from me, her only dancing-and-prancing-loving child. Pretty spectacular staging and unsurprisingly wonderful dancing, classical ballet blended with the jazz age. It might have helped if I'd known the story a bit beforehand, there were a few moments where I wasn't 100% sure who was who but, you know, it was ballet, it didn't really matter.

Tonight, off to a play, The Lieutenant Of Inishmore, cheap £5 preview at The Lyceum. I know nowt about it, I'm going to keep it that way, element of surprise and all that.

Phew, all that culture leads me to music. Summat to close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.