cyclops

By cyclops

More Autumn

Autumn is definitely coming, so I couldn't resist following my leafy blip yesterday with a slightly more intimate (and less processed) shot.

It's starting to feel like it's late in the year too. Things that felt a long way off when they were planned (when 2008 was still shiny and new) are now happening in a matter of days or weeks.

All of the diving I had planned for the UK this year is done too, bar one training dive this weekend but that doesn't really count. I'm sure I'll get a few more in, but the "season" is really behind us from here. I'll miss it a lot. Usually at this time I'm starting to book trips for next year, but not this time as I have other plans for next year. Which also mean that I'm not taking on big new things at work and while I'm still really busy I now have to think about the fact it is coming to an end with everything I plan or do.

There's still lots to look forwards to though - 2 weddings, several nice weekends away and we have a week diving in Egypt booked (unless the airline goes bust...). We have the festivities and then a holiday for New Year itself...

Hmm, mayby I've managed to cheer myself up by thinking about all these good things. Maybe there's life in 2008 yet!

Breaking news - it's three weddings. The sister of the bride at the one I forgot has just reminded me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.