My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Time to say Au revoir :(

Tonight was a sad night for my boy as he played with his best friend for the last time for a little while as he and his family are moving out to the country. He will really miss having him so close by. I'm sure we will still see them often but not as regularly as we do now :(

Finlay and Joe have been friends since they started playing together at around 6 months and 9 months respecitevely when we met at a mums and babies group. I am so pleased they bonded very well as I hit it off with Joe's mummy, Leona, straight away too. Its hard to believe that we met almost 6 years ago but since then they have become a constant in our lives so much so that Finlay and Freya call Leona "Auntie".

The boys play so well together and it is lovely to watch them interact and see how they have developed their play together. Even after a 'fight' over a toy they are quick to hug and make up.

Joe is one of the most adorable little boys I have ever had the pleasure to be involved with and I am delighted to have him in my life. He is so gentle and caring and also has the funniest sense of humour for his age.

Since we met Leona and I have added 2 girls to our families with Freya coming first followed a few years later by Anna. As a foursome I think they make a pretty beautiful bunch. I can just tell Anna is going to grow into a beautiful little girl with a sense of humour to match her brother.

As for Leona and I, she truely is an amazing friend and I like to think our friendship was cemented when she became Godmother to Freya. I really couldn't have picked a more caring person to be there for Freya as she grows up :)

I really was torn tonight as to which photo to post this one of the four kids or this one of beautiful Anna. I opted for the one of the four of them since it may be last one for a wee while as the Skene family settle into their new home.

So we say Au revoir for now and wish them all the happiness in the world in their new home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.