Henny Penny

Yes, A little different look from me. Youngest sister has chickens, they have their own field to roam during the day, but must be put up at night. She was gone this evening so I had to be one of the chicken helpers (along with middle sister) in getting them back to the coop. This chicken was giving me the 'did you bring food' look, so I snapped a quick shot.

There has been a bit of turmoil in the chicken house lately. Two have disappeared in broad daylight this week. No feathers or remains have been found, plus no alarm is being raised by the chickies. It has been determined that it's probably a fox that's the culprit. (That or a coyote) The chickens will be heavily watched this weekend. At least they were all accounted for while I was on duty.

I've been a bit absent lately. Had a bit of a temper tantrum with my camera & photos the past week. Just ignored the camera for a bit, thought I'd try my luck with the chickens tonight.

I will be catching up with your journals this weekend.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.