A Natural Mirth

By captaincharisma

This is your Captain speaking.

Caged Bird and Kath Gordon will be pleased to know that the work has been finished, checked, and sent!

Subsequently I have decided to return to the Blipworld!

I was going to blip something very artistic and daring.

Instead, you've got my face. And I believe it is my first serious attempt at a S.P.

This is a face of a happy Captain. The work, as I said is done. My timetable has come out and I very luckily have two days off, and there are no clashes with my work shifts so double hurrah!!

The only downsights are a 9am start on a Monday morning (so it's a 6.25am train or crash at a friend's Sunday night - no way am I daring the M3 on a Monday morning) and a pain in the neck!!!

But hey can't win them all!!

p.s. Don't know what's going on with my hair here, I appear to have a slighty askew Buddy Holly 'do!

p.p.s. Quick shout out to CB, a quote which I hope will help...

"Only those who dare to dream lift themselves above horizons"

Things may seem a bit pants every now and then, but you got to keep working through the pain and keep believing - that way when the good times do come round (and they will) it's the best feeling ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.