Us

...Love this.

I had many other "artistic" photo options for a blip today, but this really is perfect and sums us up in one photo.

The kids: Ms B taking care of a still whole starling egg we found on the ground under one of the fir trees.
Mr C: digging with a shovel and discovering his new found love of worms

The dogs: sniffing into the mole hills

And all of this under our beloved cherry tree that seems to be a bit of a landmark for us.

A few rough spots today with Mr C...heading outdoors really seems to cure all for us.

Oh, and the part that brought tears to my eyes at bedtime tonight: I always make it a point to tell the kids that "No matter what" I will always love them. (no matter how mad they are at me, etc). Mr C said very sleepily tonight how much he loved me, and he ended it with "NO matter what Mommy."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.