Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Olney

It took me five hours to drive from Newhaven to Wellingborough, a combination of Friday traffic, frequent deluges and giving up the ghost and grabbing a coffee. I was going to swing by Canon in Elstree to pick up my camera and lens but the staff were all probably going home, stuck, playing in the same traffic as me way before I got there.
The sun shines down on Olney's church in the evening and I've often thought about stopping for a pic but there isn't anywhere safe to pull over. This time I turned off and found a spot. Not perfect but better than being run over by commuters, crazed from the hours spent in traffic.
I've just got our new broadband connection up and running though it means the phone isn't connected. I need a new cable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.