Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

The secret garden

I've been running for exactly a year.

That's a lot of miles and a lot of laps of the park.

Through the gates, along the path, over the bridge, round the fishing ponds, through the trees, back over the stream before heading round the football pitches, over the car park, past the bandstand and back through the gates.

I reckon I know the place pretty well.

Todays loop took me on a different route. I'd cut through the park diagonally to the football pitches for some interval training.

Through the gates, along the path, hang a left through those trees and burst into a 500 year old priory walled gardens overlooked by the 500 year old priory .....

Hang on just one minute!

Where the hell were they hiding that!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.