2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

The blob is back.....

Up early to help get son number one packed up again for the trip back to uni. Husband and son left at around 8 am for the 3 hr journey to Sheffield.

I pottered around waiting for the furniture engineer to arrive. There was a bit missing to link our new L-shaped sofa when it was delivered. He arrived on time and got the linkage sorted and assessed the damage that was done on delivery. Great chap who was pleased to find somebody who knew what was going on with the F1 qualifying. Think he'd have liked to have 'tested' the sofa with the Sky formula one channel on for a while given the chance.

Dashed into town later to go to the opticians and to get presents for my colleague who will be going on maternity leave soon. Funny visiting Mothercare again - haven't been in there for years.

I saw the swooping 'pretend' birds of prey that have been mounted on top of one of the department stores to deter the pigeons. I'd seen these in a previous blipper's photos in my town (is it a bird?). They were swooping and moving well in the wind and looked quite realistic. When I got home, I realised that more dust or dirt has got back into my camera - bad news! (see blob in photo above) It was repaired under warranty in January but it now looks as if it wasn't sealed properly. Hope the repair guarantee is still in date!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.