Click Once for a Memory

By Pearlyadder

High Beech

How silly to forget how beautiful Epping Forest is. Even sillier when it is just 25 minutes from my door.

I haven't blipped for a couple of days since the trouble caused by the empty house next door has been escalating. I am making nightly 999 calls at the moment. Thankfully there has been activity at the house all day and the builders have been in to re-secure the building.

So today I desperately needed to get away from it all. Since I already had to head over to Loughton, my smart thinking dad suggested a trip to High Beech with the dog. It was a stroke of genius. We had a great walk even though we didn't go that far. This part of the forest looks like something out of a film - great for photos.

I think we'll go back next weekend and next time I'll take my proper camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.