My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Tinker

Excuse me whilst I rest my weary head - the excitment of a 60th birthday celebration is all a bit much for me.


Fun night last night as we had a power cut just as we were about to starting cooking dinner! Had thankfully already lit the fire so with a few extra candles we could see okay, however as time marched on we had to resort to an alternative dinner of finding whatever was already cooked/didn't need cooking in the fridge! Very strange - but quite nice - being in a completely silent house. No noise from the fish tanks, the TV, the laptop or indeed no phone!

Lazy morning today and then headed off to photograph the start of Sue's 60th celebrations with her family. The house was all decorated, the champagne had been poured and the food was looking like it was going to delicious - I think she's going to have a very nice afternoon and evening!

And how could I resist this gorgeous girl having a wee nap amongst all the going's on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.