Who's a pretty boy?

This is one of the inmates at the garden centre that I managed to photograph behind the bars. We'd popped in for cakes and bedding plants after dropping Joe's pal off who had stayed at ours for a "sleepover" last night. The pal has decided that we are his second family and so he calls me Dad which caused some confusion with the other parents when he came along to watch Joe play football this morning. "No he's not my son" "No, I'm not his Dad" "No, I haven't got two families on the go" etc etc.

Joe's team won again to keep the unbeaten run going and Joe managed to score two goals in a 6-4 victory. We could have done without the blowing of kisses to the crowd in celebration but in fairness maybe it was relief as his pal told him he would tickle him to death if he didn't score.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.