Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Hard to Believe....

that yesterday was a sunny and bright, summerlike day! Today, it is raining, cold, and it feels like early spring at best. And, furthermore, there is sn*w predicted in the forecast!

This afternoon, about the only *bright* moment was as a tiny finch sang in one of the nearby trees. The song was so cheerful. I couldn't help but wonder if my little feathered friend was aware of the wintry forecast!

Ah well. My Lilac bush has suffered a bit from the fluctuating seasons. It seems the flowers are much smaller than usual and many have a bit of brown coloring on them. I am thinking I will soon trudge outside with scissors and cut some to bring inside. After all, who knows what weather will be next!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.