Brand New Day

By brandnewday

Bounce.

My mate P introduced me to artist Jeremy Deller recently, so was very pleased to hear that his latest work was going to be part of the Glasgow International Festival Of Visual Art. Unfortunately the good old Scottish weather put paid to everyone's plans to have a bounce on the inflatable Stonehenge, but it meant that I got some peopleless pictures which was good. I do need to go back on a good day though as I really want to go on it!

Talking of the festival, if you have a spare 20 minutes or so you need to go to Unravel. I arrived just as it opened today which meant I had the space to myself and I could listen to all 10 records in the order I wanted, and then listened to some again. And again. And again. For the first time ever, I actually enjoyed playing The Lady In Red by Chris de Burgh - I won't give anything away but the story you hear is funny and brings back so many memories. I think my favourite, however, was the song about the minister's daughter that plays when Dinosaur Jnr's Freakscene is put on the turntable.

Looking forward to seeing some more of the festival over the next couple of weeks, and here's hoping I finally get a go on the bouncy Stonehedge!

Bounce - Calvin Harris feat. Kelis.

Yesterday's backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.