Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Out Of Oblivion

My batteries are recharged!

Barney and I went to visit The Hen House this morning and had a good cleaning session. Slightly hard with no hot water but its now ready for all my things.

We decided to go up and explore Victoria Cave over the moor near Settle. Its a huge cave which was only discovered in 1837. Theres been hippos, narrow-nosed rhino, elephants and spotted hyenas bones found in here!

This particular shot I took on the way back from Settle when the sun decided to show its face. I liked all the shade on the hillside and the moody sky. I have another few 100 shots to look at but this once caught my eye immediately

We are now relaxing in a local B&B and having a great Yorkshire holiday! Complete with bible in the top draw and free soap. What more could I ask for?

And that's today's one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.