Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

A Perfect Composition...

This is a combination of 2 Blips I wanted to do. Does anyone else have that where they see something to photograph that they could take anytime and so leave it just for a Blipless day?

Anyway, this represents firstly my daily ritual of diconnecting myself from my communting distractions. I love my commute because it allows me spare for such things.

Secondly, I was thinking about Billie Jean and what an absolute belter of a song it is. Almost the perfect composition in my opinion. I remember reading a Kurt Cobain biography some years ago and he got very frustrated with the Verse Chorus Verse formula in pop/rock/his own music. Billie Jean beats that if you listen to it carefully. He adds wee subtle changes to the guitar riffs on each round of the verse. Sublime and it lasts exactly the time it takes to walk from Haymarket to Standard Life House.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.