Right Profile Photography

By Rightprofile

A selfish blip!!!

I was out for a cycle this morning and stopped off at my favourite point for a coffee. Sat looking at the only other person there who was on the phone at the time and thought, 'aye, aye'.....

Turned out to be Ally McCoist who is the Rangers Manager. He saw me smiling across at him and came over. We had a long chat about loads of things, not just football as I am a big Rangers fan. It truly was a pleasure to shoot the breeze with such a gentleman, an icon in fact, and he had all the time in the world to sit discussing life in general when he had very important things on his mind - namely a game against Edinburgh club Hearts (who we thrashed...) and the state of our club in general........

A very unexpected and fantastic chance meeting. These things make life good - or as my wife said to me upon my return sad! Only joking she was happy to as we have a signed letter from him and Rangers in our kitchen wishing us well on our wedding day in 2010!!!

Ps there was a very special appearance from my double chin.......damn those angles and holding a phone at arms length!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.