Inside Outside

By caileanmac

Where is Finlaggan?

So can you see my son?

We had a fantastic day out in the Cairngorms with a trip to the RSPB Loch Garten reserve to the see the ospreys and red squirrels. Then a quick dip for me in Loch Morlich to test my new open water swimming wetsuit. Chilly due to melting snow flowing into the loch but the wetsuit worked very well to keep me warm yet flexible.

Then we saw parked in the field next door to the farm shop and the Cairngorm Mountain Rescue Team base at Inverdruie, was the Sea King helicopter Rescue 137 from RAF Lossiemouth. Needless to say my blip for the day was sorted!

Sutherland managed to swim unaided for the first time later in the day at the Aviemore Hotel swimming pool and then an ale and curry by a roaring fire to round off my last day of annual leave. Back to reality to tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.