Lost

Lyssa has gone to stay with her dad for a couple of weeks - I really, really, really hope that he can reach her - I can't. Violence and hatred from the 13 year old is devastating and the inability to fix things comes a close second.

And maybe she just needs her dad right now - I can understand that, she has not had him for a long time. It must be equally as devastating to have him so close and to feel that he doesn't want her.

In other news, I somehow managed to break my usual lens - the kit one from when I got the camera for my last year; its got an OK range for taking a lot of the shots I want to. I was lost when I the camera and lens went to the menders. Well, The same bleeding thing has happened to the lens. A quick Googlge tells me that I have a crooked front element (oo-er) and that it needs either fixed or replaced. Luckily, my birthday is not til Saturday so the guarantee lasts til Friday! So, I shall get it mended.

In the meantime, I am using Jane's little 50mm lens to take pictures of my orchid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.