square

Took Leah's mom to the airport this morning. We had a great day at the Main Street Arts Festival yesterday. Here is a tiny video I made. And drinks and dinner were so fun. Thanks Mary Jean!

Got some great tips, inspiration, and motivation for my own little show at the next art festival coming up in May, the Spring Arts Goggle down on Magnolia street. This here is my Square credit card reader, so I can accept the plastique. Just got done purchasing a whole bunch of mattes, boards, and bags for the non-framed bits I will have out on display for sale. Still need to build my framed diptychs. Still need to work on getting some cards (of all sorts: postcards, greeting cards, spoke cards--a lot of bike friends will be stopping by I hope!--business cards). Still need to get some prints made at Fort Worth camera, too (think I will do these local, at least, for now, for many reasons).

We were stuck in the house all day today with our frustratingly debilitating illnesses--wicked head holds, congestion, fatigue, and all that fucking shit. We really need to get moving on stuff for school. I have a paper due Thursday. And a huge one due a week from Tuesday. The thoughts of these tasks, all of them, make the pressures in my sinuses tighten even more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.