AviLove

By avilover

Sun City

Spent the whole day packing the entirety of my worldly possessions into boxes, to be crammed into my Toyota Previa (home sweet minivan) tomorrow morning. Tonight is my last night in the Bay--a new farm in northern California awaits!

I finished my packing just in time to sneak out for a sunset over the city, as viewed from a ridge above Lake Chabot. It broke into the 90's today; the evening was balmy and breezy--you'd never know I'd left Hawaii with weather like this. What an amazing day.


Also--thanks so much to everyone for very kind comments, stars, and hearts on my pair of Swallows. For all my reservations about posting it, it has been one of my best received blips to date. I'm so appreciative of everyone's support; it means very much to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.