What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Eat!

Workshop over, returned from Tuscany with a lunchtime flight to Heathrow, then a 6-hour wait for the transfer flight to Manchester. Sitting around an airport makes you realise how many picure opportunities are sitting under your nose all the time.

I took about 70 pictures hanging around the airport, and would have liked to take even more.

I had a cup of tea at this this "eat" place, and loved this couple who were clearly enjoying their food - right under the sign, simply couldn't resist. The lens is the Nikon 28 - 300mm and it's the perfect travel lens, never have the wrong lens on the camera.

A recommendation - I ate in the Gordon Ramsey restaurant, quiet, great food, sensible prices, and I could have taken another 50 pictures there, but even I didn't want to spoil the atmosphere of the place (or potentially, get thrown out halfway through my dinner!)

Sorry I haven't commented on anything over the past week, Internet connection's been a bit limited, and my days have started at 6am and not finished until after midnight some days, so I'll try to catch up today. Thank you to all of you that commented, starred and faved my pice from Tuscany, and gave me four Spotlights in the week. It feels lie cheating going to such a great place and getting faves for that! Fabulous group of lovely people, great food, wine, and company.

I now have a few days off to rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.