This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today we headed to Birmingham by train...

I was excited and looking forward to the journey. I didn't know what lay ahead of me. With the spirit of adventure, I was ready to sit back and watch the world go past. My first trip to England!

It was a lovely train journey, with rolling green hills, mammoth wind farms, a glimpse of the Irish Sea, strange yellow light and fields of sheep. As we passed villiages, through train stations, old buildings and factories scattered across the landscape of Scotland and England outside the train window.

We arrived in Birmingham to a house of kids and energy, coloring at the dinner table, a warm meal and lemon drizzle cake. It was a great start to our English holiday. Early the next morning, we would be heading out to London...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.