Ratty Rats Young

Today I had a trip to the hospital for Lung Function tests. Fairly uneventful until the final test which included me being air-locked inside a tube for 20 minutes whilst the test was done ... unfortunately claustrophobia got the better of me and I was unable to complete the task.

Next week I am to have a chest X-ray done and then a visit to the neuro clinic next month when I should get some feedback on what the MRI scan had to show.

It will be nice to find out what is happening although for now I am just content with knowing my ill health is not hypochondria!!

After my appointment I parked up at the nearby Inlet and with trusty camera ready to go waited for some rat action. Plenty of it soon enough with about six young scampering about and being chided, quite ferociously, by a harassed Mother rat.

I had a couple of crusts of bread with me so was able to entice the inexperienced youngsters within a reasonable range and found I had some OK images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.