Impact

Earth Day 2012. Enjoy and nurture your small corner of it.

It's been very long since I've attempted these -not counting yesterday - so it's obvious that I forgot some key facts:

-1/250 sec isn't a fast enough shutter speed (that is the sync speed limit of the built-in flash) to capture all the subtleties clearly unless you get really lucky.
- dropping with the right hand and clicking with the other (still don't own a remote) aiming at the right spot and guessing at the right moment, isn't how the pro's do it.
- I don't have the equipment that yields moments like this and I'm okay with that.
- It can suck me in and make me spend too much time when there are other things that need doing, such as finding out if the softball game/picnic is still on today despite the cool and wet weather and if it is, making something yummy to contribute to the potluck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.