One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

This one is dedicated...

... to the guy who was sitting opposite me on the train this morning.
The guy with the runny nose.
Who kept sniffing it back in noisily.
With an even noisier ingestion of mucus every 3rd snort.
I watched his Adam's apple struggling with the intake, fascinated by so much horror at 8.40am.
You know who you are.
And you know who I am, I gave you the filfthiest of looks as I decamped for another seat as soon as I could (that's about 32 minutes after the ordeal started).
Next time I will forcibly blow your nose in a Kleenex, in a headlock if necessary.
It's just that I had none left this morning, my kids are themselves busy producing gallons of snot (but they are 5 and 1.5 and I forgive then the odd sniffle)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.