Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

On Horseback

It's as if I ride in Heaven
When that I am on horseback
Whether riding arena's ring
Or along some country track

Hacking out on local lanes
On Joey, my fine horse
Viewing copse and meadow both
Sunshine filled with flowered gorse

A bush so folklore filled
In season, a session kissing
Do not walk by, ignore it not
Else know not what you be missing

Birdcalls rise in evening air
As skylark climbs to sing on high
Clouds depart as in applause
As song ripples through clear bright sky

Trotting homeward now with haste
Canter speed at end of day
I to ploughman's tasty fayre
Joey to stable, net and hay


Terry Rhiannyr (Terry Reader)

April, 2012


Portrait of myself riding my horse Joey in my lersson today.

Ideas for todays words kindly provided by my dear friend EmyJane, authoress of the Little Larry Academy and Daily Wild journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.