Entertaining in The Co-operative Village Nyvang

The boys and I have been out all day to entertain in the open-air museum Nyvang.

The Co-operative Village Nyvang covers the period from 1870 to 1950, when the co-operative movement had its heyday. It is more a historical experience centre than an actual museum. The visitors can see, hear, smell and taste their way around the place. There are relevant activities daily in the majority of the buildings.

Today was dogs' day in Nyvang and lots of dog clubs, the police, customs (drug detection dogs), herding dogs, explosive detection dogs etc. were invited to demonstrate their work and so were my dancing dogs.

It was a great day and the weather was perfect for dogs - dry and warm, but not too hot. We had a good time - met lots of friends and the boys worked really well for me. The crowds loved us :-)

This is Biscuit in a big jump over my shoulder. I close my eyes as I always fear that he will land in my face. He never does though.

Now we are ready for dinner and a restful evening in front of the TV.

See you tomorrow!
Emmy & the Hazyland boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.