Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Weather...

Gorgeous blue skies and sunshine this morning before all of a sudden, the skies went dark, there was a huge crack of thunder and a flash of lightening!

Luckily, we'd been out in the garden a couple of minutes beforehand but had come back in so we could watch it from the window - I love wild weather as long as I'm warm and dry watching it through a window!

We then had a few minutes of violent hailstorm - this was our front garden just after it stopped. Now the sun is back out and I've just realised I should have gone looking for a rainbow, too late now. Saw a really beautiful double rainbow on my way from work on Friday but couldn't stop the car to take a photo - I always see fantastic blip opportunities in the car...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.