Blue Skies

Mr Lif and I had a wee bit of a disagreement last night. He was insistent that the weathermen were predicting rain whereas my sources were indicating something slightly more pleasant. On the strength of that I had hung out a washing (this was just after the washing machine had decided to expire and give us its last wash ever....but that is a whole other story)

It does, of course, give me no pleasure whatsoever to report that I was right and the BBC he was wrong :) That would be childish, wouldn't it?

We had a fine walk to the woods in bright sunshine and I think Mr Lif may even have snapped the buzzards as they glided on the warm air currents above our heads.

Dinner is cooking as I type...a bird within a bird within a bird....should be interesting :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.