The view from here

By cathintheattic

Way, way back in the dim distant past........

.....summer 2011.
Do you remember it?

I had feigned a bit of a cold and didn't go camping, and as soon as Eoin left the house I started painting the walls where the shed (coal shed/outside loo) used to be and over the following day and a half Dad and I decked part of the yard.

It was like 'Ground Force' or something. I think the neighbours, whose back yard is just over my shoulder as I am taking the shot, were as excited as I was! When Eoin returned home I pretended I had tried to paint over one of the dodgy bits to see how it would look and asked him to go and let me know what he thought of it.

Bazinga!

It's all looking a bit worse for wear now. Must get out there and do some fettling. It won't take long - this area constitutes about a third of our total outdoor space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.