Davince net

By Davince

Absolut ly lovely

Spent all day yesterday out and about, so only just got to processing the shot for the day!

My wife and I went to 'Go Ape' - which is basically where you go an climb around in trees in a sort of 'obstacle course' that's very, very high up. You're held in by safety equipment but you can fall if you're not careful (i.e. don't follow instructions!) as you have to transfer the harnesses from one point to another, slide down 200m long zip wires...

We did it as I have an extreme fear of heights I'm trying to conquer. I was quite pleased with myself if I'm honest, after a shaky start I managed to get into it and only on a couple of stages did I seriously have the whole 'Im going to die' fear hit me!

Then we went for a meal, and onto a vodka bar. Smashing. As was my head today :p

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.