Plus ça change...

By SooB

Another job for the list

I lost the spade today on the terrace. Must be time to cut the grass before we start losing children in there. But not today, which saw more of the sunshine and showers we've had all holidays. That's fine when you just want to pop out for a bit of weeding - you can nip back in the house if you don't want to get wet. But when you've a borage plant half out of its home and ready to be rehoused... you just have to stay there and get wet. Hopefully the borage won't mind its rough treatment today - or indeed being transplanted when in full flower, but Mr B is threatening to get on with building the terrace so I thought I'd better get them out of the way.

More painting and cleaning today and (I know I say this every day) the guest room is nearly finished. And the slightly bizarre carpet has been chosen, though not yet purchased. And I invented a new pudding tonight. I'm not sure I can really take credit for putting sugary apples on a plate and covering them with ready made pastry, but I might as well.

Less hooha than I imagined there would be today what with the election being on, but then I barely stepped out of the door. Perhaps for the second round I'll head into town on a hooha search.

Backblipped yesterday's chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.