Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

m'brella

The mini pinks made up some sort of game this afternoon which involved walking around the garden with umbrellas up or m'brella up as Miss Pink said. It wasn't raining at the time. But they seemed to be enjoying themselves!

It's been a very "the day after" type day. Noone really in any hurry to do anything. Everyone a bit tired. Master Pink and I went to church this morning. It was the APCM and I've never been to one before, so I stayed after to listen in on that, while Master Pink went home to play with Peppa and Miss Pink.
We opened more presents today including a peppa house - you can imagine Miss Pink's delight at that. She also had a lovely outfit from some family friends, "I like the dress, it's pretty" and some Peppa books and activity books from Nana and Grandpa.
The afternoon was spent scrounging cardboard boxes from the local supermarkets and then filling them up with stuff from the kitchen. The builders will be knocking through at some point this week, but I need to get a lot done!

Mr Pink has hurt his back poor love, I hope he's on the mend soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.