As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Still Life

It's been ages since I did any still life - and if this is anything to go by I shouldn't leave as big gaps between sessions - more practice is needed!

still, all the ivy has been removed from my garage with the invaluable help of my neighbour. I've also chucked and assortment of bulbs and corms in the flower bed - it'll be survival of the fittest with the amount of stuff I've lobbed in there. At least I should get a fair range of flowers this summer.

I also spent an hour with my neighbours son photographing a bug - happily he also has a Sony SLR so I could put my macro lens on it and give him a few pointers on piccy taking - he's only 10 but keen so I dare say he'll be round again for more 'lessons'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.