The long journey

By thelongjourney

Sail away

The weather was not great today, so I decided not to venture too far out of Sitka just in case things got worse. So, instead, I had a good walk to Japonski island, just across the bridge from downtown Sitka, which was recommended for the beautiful views across the bay.

The cruise ships were in town and it was beautiful seeing them slowly moving towards the harbour with the mountains in the background and the slight fog and low clouds giving it all a slight eerie feel.

"Crazy skies all wild above me now
Winter howling at my face
And everything I held so dear
Disappeared without a trace
Oh all the times Ive tasted love
Never knew quite what I had
Little darling if you hear me now
Never needed you so bad
Spinning round inside my head"

Sail away - David Gray

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.