Night out

It was payday today (woohoo) and Maddy was off out to stay with my dad at Aberlady as there was a Ceilidh on. Roz and I took the rare opportunity of a night out in town. Well one that didn't involve going to Optimo anyway.

We headed to Omni to finally see the Dark Knight as I think we were about the only people in the world who hadn't seen it. It wasn't as dark as I'd been led to believe (although I was comparing it to comics like th ekilling joke and Arkham assylum) but I did think it was very well done all the same.

After that we went for a great curry at Voujon up in Newington. If you live in Edinburgh and like curries I'd highly recommend it very, very tasty.

We finished the night off by visiting friends in the Southside. A great night all in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.