blink and miss

By boxgirl

Paraglider.........

Husband was on call today so that tends to mean I don't venture very far because I don't like to go galavanting off when he's tied to the phone all day, it just seems a bit unfair....

Started the day off with a 10am appointment at Spaceys to get more work done on my tattoo. I left 3 hours later with some nice bright colour on an arm like Popeye's, wrapped in cling film... still the end result makes it all worth while.

I had intended taking some shots whilst in Edinburgh seeing as I was there anyway but I didn't really fancy wondering around the grass market with the camera on my own... I just felt a bit stupid...

So, instead I went with my husband in his dirty work van on some of his call outs.
I thought it might give me a different blip because he covers Mid Lothian and a lot of areas I never venture into..
We saw a group of paragliders on the Pentland hills circling above Hillend Ski Slope, so I blipped the... a whole 130 times!! lol.... I had a lot of nicer shots, but there was just something I liked about this one......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.