Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

And they call it fluffy love.

Best viewed large for full cuteness appreciation.

Went to watch my Stroud CC Sunday team in a friendly against Cranham CC. Despite some proper weather hanging around, the game went ahead without interruption. In fact there was some beautiful sunshine at times.

Stroud won, a result that looked somewhat uncertain until this madman managed to take four wickets in an over, including a hat-trick.

In the meantime, I moseyed up to the canal to see if I could have another crack at the ducklings again. On the way there I saw some kerfuffle over territories between two such normally quiet and passive species of waterfowl this obstreperous trio. They were laugh-out-loud comical.

Sadly one of the little ones didn't make the night. Could have been anything really - Heron, cold, fox or cat. It's nature, red in tooth and claw (a beautiful line and one from a poem I adore - In Memoriam A.H.H.) .To try and even up the odds, I hefted a half-brick at a cat that was prowling the far side of the canal. I'm taking the black widow catapult and a bag of papier-mache balls next time.

The Robin I've been feeding in the front garden is becoming increasingly comfortable in my presence and there will be some blips of the little tinker quite soon!

So that's the first hundred! Feels like such a journey already, and I can guarantee that it's got me out taking more photographs, investigating, learning, looking and loving life. Thanks to those who subscribe to my journal and those to whom I subscribe, who keep me topped up with ideas and inspiration.

Stay beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.