Random Andom

By RandomAndom

Treasure chest

I was raiding thru some of my old stuff in my parents loft the other day.
I stumbled upon this small red treasure chest.
Unfortunately I did not stumble upon the key.
I shook the chest with the curiosity of a thousand curious cats.
The chest most definitely had contents, contents that were now rattling due to my now violent shaking of the chest.

I had to discover the secrets this chest possessed.

Could it be gold? Cash? A treasure map? A flux capacitor?

It could be anything.

Luckily as well as my childhood treasure chest, I also found a hammer.

Surely this was destiny.

I attacked the chest with the hammer, like Thor fighting.......
Those bad guys in the Thor movie.

And what did I discover?

There was no gold.

There was no treasure map.

There was no Flux Capacitor.

But there was cash!!

Sort of.

I discovered 3 American coins, (A dime and 2 Quarters) and 20 Francs.

Yes, francs. As in the currency from France from many, many years ago.

As well as the cash, I also found 3 vouchers for the now closed record shop, Our Price. And a broken Marvin The Martian key ring.

Which was disappointing.

On the upside I still have the hammer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.