Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

85

A full crowd of relatives and friends gathered to celebrate ma's 85th anniversary and throw a party for her outdoors. A treat she rarely accepted for herself in her lifetime but now all so wellcome! The youngest being not even 5 years of age and the eldest just 93, wonderful. And my son Michalis had been picked up from Amsterdam airport where he'd just landed from Jordany; my sis and her farming man brought him along and his presence was a big surprise to ma and me. It's not easy to pick out a blip for today out of the 240 takes, but this is the one that shows ma surrounded by all, except me.

My youngest Leandro will throw his party at a later time with his friends as he and his fellow students are due to go on a week's travels towards Poland and Ukrania

OH and THANK you all so much for all the congrats and comments on my 365th blip yesterday! I appreciate your comments a lot and yesterday's congrats were a true treat:))

I keep on blipping

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.