investigations of a dag

By kasty

loveliest of trees, the cherry now

Loveliest of trees, the cherry now
Is hung with bloom along the bough,
And stands about the woodland ride
Wearing white for Eastertide.

Now, of my threescore years and ten,
Twenty will not come again,
And take from seventy springs a score,
It only leaves me fifty more.

And since to look at things in bloom
Fifty springs are little room,
Above the woodlands I will go
To see the cheery hung with snow.

A.E. Housman

nice things about this weekend - being an aunty again to little Ariana, joining my friend's swim club and wandering in the sunshine afterwards drinking coffee and eating cakes from the stockbridge market

and a few things that weren't so great - like having a two day hangover and a few decisions I wish I hadn't made.. but still a good weekend.
time to wake up to a few facts, like only 50 springs left.. worth doing a double take for

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.