Irkutsk Photo

By Koryak

Treasure from Pakistan

I've been a rock collector for all of one month (and only on Ebay so far!). But answer me honestly, is there anything better than lapis lazuli? That heavenly shade of blue, with the shiny pyrite flecks is irresistable. Pieces like this one are my favourite, just the right size to hold in my hand, to fondle (am I allowed that word here?) and to enjoy.

I bought this from a mineral seller in Pakistan, via Ebay. As a totally uninformed and inexperienced rock collector, I do have worries about authenticity in the back of my mind, but I'm not losing much sleep over it because the piece is just so lovely anyway. I'm also a very inexperienced photographer and taking pics of my new collection is probably as good a way as any to learn - from my first go at it, I can already see it's not easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.