There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Born to Ride: The Red Shoe Sliding Board!

I wonder if everyone has such good help around the house as I do!

The weather was rainy and overcast, and so I stayed inside and got lots of cleaning done around the house. The cat, of course, was excellent help, as always. Quality assurance and supervision is his role; so he wanders about pointing out things I've missed.

While putting away some clothes and shoes, I heard peals of high-pitched laughter, and looked to see that I'd been joined by a small bear dressed as a ladybug, having the time of his life.

You've met this bear in the red ladybug cape twice before:
- Enjoying a ride up top in the "bug" section of the Leap Year Day Trolley
- Riding the Devil Duck ride

Hmm, I'm seeing a theme. It's that "ride" thing he obviously enjoys. And this day was no exception - in short order he'd turned my red shoes into a sliding board and slid down them with wild abandon again and again!

Oh, and the shade of red on the shoes well matched the ladybug cape! This bear has attention to detail.

Some of us are born to work (and take pictures, I guess), while some of us are obviously born to RIDE!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.