The sunbather

In the afternoon, Whisky moves himself from the garage roof (see yesterday) to beside the fence. It's a sunny spot with a bit of shade. If you catch him at the right moment he moves from the teapot position (think tea cosy - head at the front facing forwards, paws under, back slightly arched, tail curled around 'base') to the 'on the back with four paws in the air' position. This is a most unsightly position for a cat to be seen in so it can only occur in company of good friends and no other cats. It's the ultimate relaxed Whisky pose. I've tried to capture it here, but he lifted his head to accuse me of invading his privacy with a papurrazzi shot.

It's been a lovely sunny day here. I'm feeling a lot better - yay! F's cleaned both bikes, which are now free of Jura mud. I'm still photo editing and am very happy that Dad (Cradlehall) has identified the large birds as eagles - huzzah! I may backblip one of those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.