understandings

By Daystarimages

Fire from the rock

Judges 6:16-21 An Angel of the Lord appears to Gideon:
But the LORD said to him (Gideon), Surely I will be with you, and you shall defeat Midian as one man.So Gideon said to Him, If now I have found favor in Your sight, then show me a sign that it is You who speak with me.Please do not depart from here, until I come back to You, and bring out my offering and lay it before You. And He said, I will remain until you return. Then Gideon went in and prepared a young goat and unleavened bread from an ephah of flour; he put the meat in a basket [l]and the broth in a pot, and brought them out to him under the oak and presented them. The angel of God said to him, Take the meat and the unleavened bread and lay them on this rock, and pour out the broth. And he did so. Then the angel of the LORD put out the end of the staff that was in his hand and touched the meat and the unleavened bread; and fire sprang up from the rock and consumed the meat and the unleavened bread. Then the angel of the LORD vanished from his sight.

Several things were highlighted to me. First, if we are looking for intelligent life, it is already here yet we cannot see it because of how our vision is designed for one and one has to be willing to accept this intelligent life form. Belief

I do not wish to preach here but I need this thought to be in my journal as this is, thanks be to this website, blipfoto.

Thank you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.